Food Standards Australia New Zealand Logo
Food Standards Australia New Zealand Logo

Safe Food Australia - A guide to the Food Safety Standards

Last updated: 6 October 2020

Safe Food Australia is a guide to the three mandatory food safety standards:

  • Standard 3.1.1 Interpretation and Application
  • Standard 3.2.2 Food Safety Practices and General Requirements
  • Standard 3.2.3 Food Premises and Equipment.

The guide is for government agencies who are responsible for enforcing the standards. Food businesses may also find it offers helpful information about the standards and food safety issues.

Third Edition, November 2016

You can download the complete guide for free (PDF 3.5 mb).

InfoBites for food businesses

We’ve also developed some short factsheets to help you understand the food safety standards, by topic. See our InfoBites.


Return to top