Food Standards Australia New Zealand Logo
Food Standards Australia New Zealand Logo

Appendix 3 - Board member attendance


​​​​Board attendance 2017–18

Ms Robyn Kruk AM (Chair) Bachelor of Science in Psychology (Honours), UNSW

Master of Public Administration
4/4 3/3
Emeritus Professor Mary Barton AO BVSc University of Sydney

PhD University of Melbourne

Dip Bact, University of Manchester

MBA Deakin University

FANZCVS Fellow of the Australian and New Zealand College of Veterinary Scientists

FASM Fellow of the Australian Society for Microbiology

Hon DVSc University of Melbourne
4/4 3/3
Mr Mark Booth (Chief Executive Officer) B.A. (Hons) Economics, City of London Polytechnic

M.A. Economics, University of Manchester

Postgraduate Diploma in Public Health, University of Otago

Executive Master in Public Administration (EMPA, Australia and New Zealand School of Government – ANZSOG)
Ms Suzanne Chetwin Ongoing part-time study at Victoria University of Wellington towards conjoint LLB (Bachelor of Law) and BCA (Bachelor of Commerce)

Completed Stage One Maori Language Auckland University of Technology
3/3 1/1
Ms Teresa Ciprian Diploma in Business (Marketing); University Of Auckland, 1995 (1993–1995)

New Zealand Certificate in Science (Food Science); Auckland Institute of Technology, 1985 (1981–1985)
4/4 3/3
Professor Martin Cole BSc, Biological Sciences, Manchester Metropolitan University

PhD, Microbiology, Institute of Food Research, University of East Anglia

Graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors

IFT Certified Food Scientist (CFS)
3/4 3/3
Associate Professor Stephen Corbett MB BS (University of Queensland)

MPH (University of Sydney)


Conjoint Associate Professor, School of Public Health and Western Clinical School, University of Sydney
4/4 2/3
Ms Josephine Davey Bachelor of Science (Hons), School of Food Technology, University of NSW

Master of Business Administration (Executive), Australian Graduate School of Management, University of NSW

Fellow, Australian Institute of Company Directors

Fellow, Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
3/3 1/1
Mr John Hart Bachelor of Commerce (Commercial Law Major), Curtin University

Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors
3/3 0/1
Ms Jane Lancaster MNZM Graduated BSc Hons (Ist Class) in Plant Biochemistry and Plant Physiology, University Of Canterbury

University of Canterbury Senior Scholar
4/4 3/3
Professor Mark Lawrence Bachelor of Science (Hons), University of Melbourne, 1982

Graduate Diploma (Nutrition & Dietetics), Flinders University, 1984 Master of Science, University of London, 1991

Graduate Diploma in Epidemiology & Biostatistics, University of Melbourne, 1998

Doctor of Philosophy, Deakin University, 2003
4/4 3/3
Dr Andrew McKenzie QSO BVSc, Massey University

DVPH, Massey University
4/4 3/3
Dr Eva Bennett, Chair, Implementation Subcommittee for Food Regulation (ISFR) 4/4 0/3

Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee attendance

Dr Andrew McKenzie QSO (FARMC Chair) 4/4
Professor Martin Cole 3/4
Professor Mary Barton 4/4
Mr Mark Booth (CEO) 3/4


Return to top