Food Standards Australia New Zealand Logo
Food Standards Australia New Zealand Logo

Appendix 3 - Board attendance 2016–17

Member Qualifications Meetings Teleconferences
Ms Robyn Kruk AM (Chair) Bachelor of Science in Psychology (Honours), UNSW

Master of Public Administration

3/3 2/2
Emeritus Professor Mary Barton AO BvSc University of Sydney

PhD University of Melbourne

Dip Bact, University of Manchester

MBA Deakin University

FANZCVS Fellow of the Australian and New Zealand College of Veterinary Scientists

FASM Fellow of the Australian Society for Microbiology

Hon DVSc University of Melbourne

4/4 3/3
Ms Lyn Bentley Chef and successful small business owner, Australian institute Food Science and Technology—WA committee

Royal Agricultural Society WA— Official Food Judge

2/4 3/3
Mr Mark Booth (Chief Executive Officer) B.A. (Hons) Economics, City of London Polytechnic

M.A. Economics, University of Manchester

Postgraduate Diploma in Public Health, University of Otago

Executive Master in Public Administration (EMPA, Australia and New Zealand School of Government – ANZSOG)

2/2 1/1
Professor Martin Cole BSc, Biological Sciences, Manchester Metropolitan University

PhD, Microbiology, institute of Food Research, University of East Anglia

Graduate of Australian institute of Company Directors

IFT Certified Food Scientist (CFS)

3/4 2/3
Associate Professor Stephen Corbett MB BS (University of Queensland)

MPH (University of Sydney)


Conjoint Associate Professor, School of Public Health and Western Clinical School, University of Sydney

4/4 2/3
Emeritus Professor Lynne Daniels MSc; Grad Dip Nutrition Dietetics, Flinders University, South Australia

PhD, Flinders University, South Australia

4/4 1/3
Ms Jane Lancaster MNZM Graduated BSc Hons (1st Class) in Plant Biochemistry and Plant Physiology, University of Canterbury

University of Canterbury Senior Scholar

4/4 3/3
Ms Jenni Mack BA (Journalism), University of Queensland

MALP, University of Sydney

Graduate Certificate international Food Laws and Regulation, Michigan State University

4/4 2/3
Mr Steve McCutcheon (CEO) BEc, University of Sydney

GradDipPubLaw, Australian National University

1/2 1/1
Dr Andrew McKenzie QSO BvSc, Massey University

DvPH, Massey University

4/4 3/3
Mr Tony Nowell CNZM BBS (part-time and extramurally), Auckland University, University of Otago and Massey University (not completed) 4/4 3/3
Dr Eva Bennett, Chair, Implementation Subcommittee for Food Regulation (ISFR)   4/4 1/3

Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee attendance

Member Meetings
Dr Andrew McKenzie QSO (FARMC Chair) 4/4
Professor Martin Cole 4/4
Professor Mary Barton 4/4
Mr Steve McCutcheon (CEO) 2/2
Mr Mark Booth (CEO) 2/2
Ms Audrey Gormley (FSANZ Chief Finance Officer) 3/4


Return to top